{myadvertisements[zone_1]}
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Putting code in your site to make it rank better?
Author Message
Marry Online
Member
***

Posts: 98
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
#1
Putting code in your site to make it rank better?
I am somewhat new to the SEO world, but I know a little bit about it. Thing is, I don't know that much. I was wondering, is it possible to put code in your html of your site and help it rank better on google and other search engines? Say post keywords in your html file and so on. Could this help? Or does it matter? And does google not like that?
12-11-2013, 06:26 PM
Find Reply
{myadvertisements[zone_3]}
JohnnySEO Online
Junior Member
**

Posts: 39
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
#2
RE: Putting code in your site to make it rank better?
Don't try to fool Google - she will most likely fool you. The best thing you can do if you use WordPress is to install a SEO plugin and let that take care of things for you. Put your keywords in the plugin and if you WordPress seo from Yoast you wil get a lot of great help and tips from the plugin.
I was the first man on the moon - 7 days before Armstrong!
12-16-2013, 03:07 AM
Find Reply
{myadvertisements[zone_3]}
Affinity Online
Junior Member
**

Posts: 14
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Putting code in your site to make it rank better?
(12-16-2013, 03:07 AM)JohnnySEO Wrote: Don't try to fool Google - she will most likely fool you. The best thing you can do if you use WordPress is to install a SEO plugin and let that take care of things for you. Put your keywords in the plugin and if you WordPress seo from Yoast you wil get a lot of great help and tips from the plugin.



I second that!
12-16-2013, 04:33 AM
Find Reply
{myadvertisements[zone_3]}


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
{myadvertisements[zone_2]}
Contact Us | www.totalwordpressoptimization.com | Return to Top | | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication